AMN Healthcare hero logo

Recognizing Extraordinary Nurses Commitment to Excellence Award®

We are proud to sponsor the 2024 Commitment to Excellence awards. As part of Nurses Week, we will recognize four AMN Healthcare clinicians who positively impact the lives of patients and their families every day. Nominations close March 15, 2024.

The Significance of the Commitment to Excellence Awards

Recognizing innovative, passionate, and compassionate nurses

The Commitment to Excellence (CTE) awards stand as a testament to the pursuit of superior healthcare service.

  • The award for Innovation recognizes those who welcome new ideas, technologies, and best practices, driving positive transformation.
  • The Compassion award is given to individuals who exemplify professional excellence through leadership and devotion to health and wellness.
  • Passion is awarded to those dedicated to enhancing health and wellness across all specialties, truly embodying the core values of the nursing profession.
  • The clinician who truly embodies the three foundational pillars of Innovation, Compassion, and Passion is bestowed the Overall Commitment to Excellence award. This commitment to excellence underlines the importance of constant growth, empathy, and dedication in the healthcare sector.

Winner Methodology

A steering committee consisting of AMN Healthcare leaders review the nominations quarterly and selects the winners based on the AMN Healthcare CTE Award criteria:

Blue Productivity icon

Embraces new ideas, technology and best practices and initiates positive changes.



Blue technology icon

Exemplifies the highest standards of professional excellence through leadership and commitment to health and wellness.


Dedicated to the improvement of health and wellness across all specialties and embodies the core values of the nursing profession.

Blue Community icon

The clinician embodies the three core pillars of the CTE award criteria: innovation, compassion and passion. 


Previous Winner Spotlights


Travel Nurse Wins 2021 Commitment to Excellence Award for Compassion

"The level of compassion and respect they gave my dad and us on the other end of the phone was incredible,"

Read Article
2021 Travel Nurse Daisy Award winner


AMN Recognizes Nursing Excellence with the Daisy Award

Nurses form the bedrock of support for patients and families during illness and hospitalizations, some of the most stressful life events.

Read Article
Two female nurses speaking to male physician

Who to Nominate and How

If you know of an AMN Healthcare nurse who embodies compassion, innovation, or passion in their day-to-day life, we encourage you to nominate them.


Fill out the form below to place a nomination. AMN Healthcare CTE award winners will be announced on this page and the winners’ stories will be shared on the candidate blog.